My top MBGN 2014

Once again, I spy with my little eye a beauty queen in the making, and again I reiterate that total beauty is inclusive of intelligence and character but since we have only pictures to cast our votes, then judging books by their covers is a sin we are all guilty of as far as beauty pageants are concerned especially when emphasis is laid on amount of likes social media is able to gather, those that are not photogenic or have a bad hair day or forgot to smile will be the early casualties, those who don’t have friends or a huge social media presence would follow suit, this then brings us to the style of vote soliciting, I have different people telling me to vote for their sister, cousin, friend and I’m like who should I support? Who should I campaign for? The better of the lot? What about my eye for beauty? Should I sacrifice the more qualified for my allegiance with my friends and social circle? My loyalty to the most deserving or my loyalty to my clique? If I had someone in the competition I would probably be doing same, shouting for her to be seen, perhaps a more better system of selection should be adopted, in which we are allowed to vote our best 5 or 3, like I have just done my Top 15 and then we collate and do HCF and LCM to differentiate, perhaps we could do that here, and will blog about it next, who are you in alliance with based on sentiments of connection and who do you feel is deserving? Tell us your top 5 or top 3, and let’s see who has the better eye for spotting the MBGN 2014 queen 😉 I was close last year, and I believe the queen 2014 is among my top 15, take a look and agree or disagree 🙂 in no particular order I give you Cknaija’s Top 15 MBGN 2014 based on pictures from MBGN and bellanaija.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

About cknaija

cknaija@twitter.com
This entry was posted in news and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My top MBGN 2014

  1. Pingback: MBGN 2014 Miss Akwa Ibom wins | cknaija's Blog

Leave a Reply

