When will I get married

A Truly Faithful “Re-Post” dated December 6, 2011, “Will I Ever Get Married”? For those who need a reminder of encouragement and for those who are single and new to our page, Be Encouraged and stay focused on the Lord! ~ PAV

Singles, do not feel it’s wrong to have a strong desire to be married. God does not give us these feelings for nothing. We know there are many people out there telling you to embrace your singleness and to wait on God. While all of that is good, we are here to say, “WE HEAR YOU AND WE KNOW HOW YOU FEEL”!

You got married people telling you to hold on or that you need to be grade A level before you can find anyone. Then you have single people telling you to stay busy being single in the Lord. Then you have family members constantly asking you when are you going to get married let alone meet someone. It’s coming from EVERYWHERE, and we understand!

I want to share something with you all. When I met my wife, I was 27 years old. When I married her, I was 32. But guess who was getting all of the flack about getting married? My wife was. For some reason, people seem to think women have a ticker that says what age they should marry by. If well meaning family and friends had it their way, many singles would have been married as soon as they hit 21-23 years of age. The hardest thing for many singles maybe going to weddings and being in them and yet not getting close to walking down the isle themselves.

We understand and we ourselves were in weddings wondering when it would be OUR TURN! But we didn’t lose hope and neither should you! My wife was 28 years old when she married me. MANY said that was too old. But why? Even though she was 23 when I met her, God had work to do on her that marrying her at 28 as a mature Christian, was MUCH better than marrying her at 23 as a babe in Christ.

What am I getting at? Ok, I am going to say hold on. I am going to say stay busy in your singleness. I’m going to say ANYTHING encouraging to keep your hope alive in the area of marriage. We at Truly Faithful believe in MARRIAGE and it being honorable in all (Heb 13:4)! We believe singles have feelings and desires to be married and there is nothing wrong with that. But what we will say that may be different is, don’t lose sight of God that you start putting “being married” above pleasing God. Don’t get so consumed with marrying that you are sad when others marry and began to question God so much about you. While it’s NOTHING wrong with praying for your future spouse, just know that MANY people meet their spouse when they are BUSY and STILL in God’s timing just as with other things! But at the same time, what are you DOING to get out there? Remember faith without works is STILL dead!

I’ll never forget the day my wife called me on my job (her works WITH her faith) for the very first time. It was one of the best days of my life; to hear the voice of a woman that would be my wife still gets me to this day. I thank God every time I reminisce on how we met! Many of you will do the same one day. And that day could be sooner than you think. So continue to pray, seek God, keep your eyes focused on Him but also remember to get out there and mingle with your siblings in the Lord. And always remember this (as we say so often), “GOD IS NOT A RESPECTER OF PERSONS”! So #StayBusy #KeepBelieving #BeEncouraged and #GetOutThere

Psalm 34:10 (NLT), “Even strong young lions sometimes go hungry, but those who trust in the LORD will lack no good thing”.

Acts 10:34, “…Of a truth I perceive that God is no respecter of persons…”

James 2:17, “In the same way, faith by itself, if it is not accompanied by ACTION, is DEAD.

Share this with as many as you can! Thank you all! 🙂

Taken from Truly Faithful Fb page

About cknaija

cknaija@twitter.com
This entry was posted in Reflection, Relationship and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

