Beauty for Ashes

A story wirth reading and sharing

Tush Mbeke

Shame overwhelmed me as I looked down at my naked body once again laying beside him. I had sworn that nothing of the sort would happen again yet here I was back to the drudgery that I so wanted to escape. The cycle had become vicious and I seemed trapped because of my quest to find love by all means and some self esteem but instead I found pain beyond words can ever express.

Everyone wants to be loved and feel needed, the problem is we search for it in all the wrong places, some in gangs, others in sexual relationships. This was my tenth relationship and I still felt as empty and low in esteem as I had begun,if anything I felt worse because I had gone through things that I wasn’t supposed to.

Of course I had heard about God and His love for us and how He…

View original post 695 more words

About cknaija

cknaija@twitter.com
This entry was posted in Reflection and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

